Inexpressible

I wrote this out last year, and the words often echo in my heart as I approach the grandeur of God and find words cannot relise his wonder.

How do I attempt to express

The grandeur of your throne?

How do I commit to page

Words of honour yet unknown?

My feeble mind and praise

Connot capture half your grace!

I cannot now fathom all,

While I still run this race.

I know one day I’ll come before You,

We shall be together!

My soul with joy will praise Thee

Forever and forever!

Until that day, through a fog

Glimpses do I seek

Of Your Holy beauty

Though my eyesights weak.

Leave a Reply

