Healing Hidden Wounds.

Not everyone will relate to this, and if you’ve never felt unloved by God, bless your soul. Bless your truth loving soul. But if you do relate, I challenge you to avoid placing human failures that have made it hard for you to accept love upon the shoulders of the Good and Perfect Father, the creator of all. It doesn’t feel like the sin, in fact it is soul wrenching and unbelievably painful. But it is a lie about God. It is denying the truth he told us on the cross. And it is hindering to the work he would do through you. I don’t pretend to know your pain, but I do know God loves his children and has chosen every single one! If you have called on him to save you, he first called on you!

The words that echo through this poem are words I felt over and over vibrate through my brain. You are Cain, you are Ishmael, you are Saul, you are Judas, you are the unchosen one, you are the unwanted one, God loves you, but really doesn’t like you, he merely tolorates your existence. It was such an ugly twist of scripture, and the truth. I clung to these words for much of my walk with God, until he finally let me really have them. Over and over, as in the poem, beating, like an ugly hateful drum inside my mind. Praise be to God that his truth won, His word prevailed. And a stronghold of the enemy in my life was broken!

I encourage everyone to remain daily in his word, so that when the clever lies and half truths of the enemy come against you, you can cling to truth, no matter how much more real and tangible the lie feels. Blessings:)

The voice began to whisper.
The words I chose to heed.
The wounds I thought were buried,
Began again to bleed.

Unchosen you are Ishmael.
Failure you’re king Saul.
Despised you are Cain.
Unseen by the God of all.

A little girl undeserving,
Small heart crushed again;
The longing to be cherished,
Made for a annoying little pain.

Unchosen you are Ishmael.
Failure you’re king Saul.
Despised you are Cain.
Unloved by the God of all.

I, now grown, hid the girl,
I hid her in a box.
Dug a pit and covered,
The lid clasped with a lock.

Unchosen you are Ishmael.
Failure you’re king Saul.
Despised you are Cain.
Unwanted by the God of all.

God in his great goodness,
Spoke love into my heart.
Yet I never let it reach,
The girl hid in the dark.

Unchosen you are Ishmael.
Failure you’re king Saul.
Despised you are Cain.
Unknown by the God of all.

God, again in goodness,
Allowed my soul to break.
Left me to held falsehoods,
Whispered by that old snake.

Unchosen you are Ishmael.
Failure you’re king Saul.
Despised you are Cain.
And Judas above all.

Then from the darkest pit,
The box it was now open;
I saw my helpless soul,
Curled, filthy, bleeding, broken.

Unchosen you are Ishmael.
Failure you’re king Saul.
Despised you are Cain.
You’ll not survive this fall!

Hope and life, they faded.
I wept, sorrow overcame.
I felt the words in every nerve,
As louder the voice rang!

Unchosen you are Ishmael!
Failure you’re king Saul!
Despised you are Cain!
No one to hear your call!

‘Lord!’ In my mind I cried,
‘If you left me I’m undone!
If I truly am unchosen,
I’ve nowhere left to run!!’

Unchosen! You are Ishmael!
Failure! You’re king Saul!
Despised! You are Cain!
Unheard by the God of all!!!

Strength was given to me!
I spoke into the night.
That’s a lie! A lie! A LIE!
I again beheld the light!

Chosen I am his
Fallen? No more. Saved.
Beloved I am called.
I boldly bare his name!

That little hidden girl and I,
Stand hand and hand redeemed.
Held by the loving Father,
Who made me whole and clean.

Chosen I am his
Fallen? No more. Saved.
Beloved I am called.
I boldly bare his name!

Thank you Lord, good Father,
For the pain you you made me face.
Your wisdom is such that,
Your truth I can embrace!

‘Chosen you are Mine.
I’ve risen, you are saved.
Beloved is what I call you.
Now in my truth remain.’

5 thoughts on “Healing Hidden Wounds.

Leave a Reply

