Not An Ounce!!

Not an ounce of your Glory,
Not even the smallest bit.
May I take from you Lord
Adoration for me unfit.

May the the treasure that I seek
Be born in you alone.
May all I have to offer,
Be offered to your throne.

My blessed gracious Father!
Let not my vanity ensnare.
All the weighty praises,
That you alone can bare!

A humble heart I seek,
Though it comes at egos cost.
For treasures in this world,
Are treasures to be lost.

I cannot resent.
The compliments I’m given.
But pass them unto you,
Seated enthroned in heaven.

Further Lord I thank you!
That I am blessed to serve.
May I never steal your Glory!
May I never have the nerve!img_0706

One thought on “Not An Ounce!!

Leave a Reply

