Such a Time as This

IMG_1013For what am I created?
Why do I exit?
What is my purpose?
For such a time as this.

Have I lost it? Passed it?
My calling have I missed?
Where shall I serve God?
For such a time as this.

Where is the grand design?
Where am I made to fit?
Tell me and then place me,
For such a time as this.

The world with its distractions
Is so hard to resist
How am I to stay pure?
For such a time as this.

Take me from all this trouble
This fog and heavy mist.
I’ll serve when I am ready
For such a time as this.

What is it we should do?
Make another thought out list..
What is the next new programme?
For such a time as this.

For the child that is screaming
And throwing a great fit,
Mothers serve the saviour,
For such a time as this.

It may be a shop or garage
Or office where you sit
God has there now placed you,
For such a time as this.

Stop thinking of what’s past,
The stories you have missed
For this is where you are!
For such a time as this!

You may not be a pastor
It’s surely not God’s wish,
That all do foreign missions
For such a time as this!
The place we share the gospel
Is where we reside, exist.
The harvest it is waiting!
For such a time as this!

Don’t make another programme
Another well meaning list
Shine where you are placed,
For such a time as this!

One thought on “Such a Time as This

Leave a Reply

